2019 IMTT State Championship

Posted by on Nov 21, 2019

The 2019 IMTT season concluded on November 2nd & 3rd at Lake Kinkaid in southern Illinois. Twenty seven entrants fished in hopes of earning the title of IMTT STATE CHAMPION, the highly sought after IMTT ANGLER OF THE YEAR or even besting the current IMTT BIG FISH OF THE YEAR.

At the end of the two day event a total of 12 fish were registered over the 30 minimum.

2019 IMTT STATE CHAMPIONS: Aaron Connor (32.25″, 34.5″, 45″) of Murphysboro IL and Matt Gunkel

2nd Place Brandon Trina (36.5″) & C. Trina (32.5″)

3rd Place Robert Unzicker (31.75″) of Troy IL and Tanner Boyle (31.75″) of Gibson City IL

Other fish caught: Kenn Blair (39.5″) Gary Dew (37.25″) Gary Vilcek (33.5″) Jim Beaty (32.5″) Mark Rue (30.25″)

2019 IMTT ANGLER OF THE YEAR: Kenn Blair of Belvedere IL

2019 IMTT ANGLER OF THE YEAR RUNNER UP: Phil Gutmann of Lake In The Hills IL

2019 IMTT BIG FISH OF THE YEAR: Aaron Connor (45″) of Murphysboro IL

The IMTT would like to thank its Championship Tournament entrants for donating non-perishable food items to the local food pantries.